h1

My Love Sumi

January 18, 2009

1 ŠμmÏ- I Love You

Ÿou know what happens when you need to appreciate your beloved one and you start, all of a sudden you fall short of words. You wonder where to start from. Have you ever thought why it happens? It happens because you have ample things in mind to say and you think how and where to begin from. You lack words. But you just need a kick and once you have started, you are good to go for a whole day praising your loved one. Especially in my case, I have known her for more than 6 years. I have spent days and nights with her. I know her from looks to heart and from speech to what she means. So, it is very difficult to start by just pressing the button GO. Let me begin gaily.

Sumi and Saurabh

Sumi and Saurabh

 

If I need to start, I would like to let you know that I have been to many a places and I have seen the world, met with numerous people. But she is most level headed, sensible and a true genius that I have ever come across. So polite are her ways that anyone and everyone would like to befriend her. She is so knowledgeable that she can talk and attract the attention of any class/ sort of people wherever she is or people around her. I love her not only because of these features, I love her also because she is the most beautiful and wonderful thing to have happened to me. I am telling you, when she speaks, you will love to hear only. You will not wish to say anything so that you may not break the harmony. She has got the gift of gab but does a balancing act as she is a very good listener.

She is short in height but too tall in thoughts and virtues and has got fair complexion with beautiful pair of twinkling eyes. My girl is an embodiment of love and care. In one of my poems specially written for her, I have mentioned that “Lord Indra can not help repenting on his decision to have sent you on the earth”. This is not just a part of a poem, this is what I mean. She is what I write for her. Her delicate hands bring me to heaven, whenever she touches me. I clearly remember a poem where I have referred her as the most beautiful thing in this world. “Love itself is the most beautiful word of world, but she is more beautiful than the word Love”.  

She loves to read books rather, she is bibliophile andreads almost all kinds of books but  prefers books with pragmatic instinct. But not that books take all her attention. She knows to carry and nurture relations wel also. She loves her family and friends too much. And me? You

There are people who say “ I will do anything for you, Honey” but she has proved that she can do anything for me. She didn’t know how to cook and she never had interest in cooking. She had never washed her clothes as well. She has learnt how to bake Parathas, only for me. She herself does her work from washing her clothes and ironing that, if she has to. All I can say is that she is a great learner. She has never told me about the compromises she had to make because of me, though I know that. I ask her to do anything the way I want, she does it. You will not believe, when she was an undergraduate, she was known as an arrogant girl by her attitude. Actually, she was, but as they say “Love changes all”. What she is now, you have got to know from my praising note. She is an addiction, an intoxicated drink. The more you talk to her or be with her, you will willy nilly be addicted to her sugar coated gift of gab. Even surf excel will not find the word arrogance in her anymore. It’s all gone now. I love my Sumi.

When I first saw her she was in standard 8, I hope. She was very small and lovely then. She was a good friend of my younger sister. I used to teach Biology in an institution and she was a student there. Sumi and her sister Ruchi were very good students of the that institution.

From the beginning, I had this intuition that she has crux on me. I also enjoyed the moments. My sister once told me that she liked me but that was not that convincing for she herself had never shown any direct sign. I used to visit the place she lived in because fortunately I had to give tuition there. I mean I used to go there. There were two ways to go to the tuition but I opted for the longest one just to look at the windows of her room.  You will not believe that I did not know exactly which room she lived in and I had a strong believe that the front room (the windows I looked at) is hers. I almost went through the road for more than 9 months. Finally, they left Siwan.

Though, they had left Siwan, I continued going through the road thinking she would come to meet her friends and kins and she would see me. We had never shared anything personal  and the most important thing was that I talked to her younger sister mostly not to her. Ruchi her sister used to learn cursive writing from me. She was fond of my writing. Ruchi is very gentle and loveable. You cannot leave her when she is talking to you. She will not even let you speak anything. She is like a brook. I like her innocence and the way she behaves with me (Childish). I always wanted to play with her chicks; they were floppy but not now. She is a live symbol of Indo-Nepal relationship. She has the looks of Nepal and traits of India. She has brain as well, No doubt. She is the one who is bridging the terms between me and her family. She is short and looks firm and tout. She does not take things on heart but she starts weeping instantly if she is hurt so does Sumi. I don’t know if she does the same with her family but I have seen this in my case. If I have said something touching and she is hurt, she will bow down her head and start sobbing. I love her like anything. She is the center of my existence. I am saying this but she uses this sentence for me. She loves me madly.  

Everyone who knows me, knows her, even if they have never seen her so will you after reading this Blog for sweetheart.

She is a Leo and she has the traits described in the Linda Goodman’s book. The lioness is sentimental. If you believe Linda Goodman, she says “Most likely, she’ll be the social leader of her group, lording it over lesser women like a queen, but with such disarming warmth and such a beautiful smile, no one really minds. Perhaps the other girls sense she was born to rule and dictate styles, customs and manners. Anyway, it wouldn’t do much good to try to usurp her authority”.

What I strongly know about her is that “She does not walk as if she rules the world, she walks as if she does not care who rules the world.”

The world may come to a halt, but I will go writing about her.

3 comments

  1. I must compliment the person who has written this and the people about whom the blog was written. Epitome of the individuals was such that as stated in the blog “any one would befriend”.
    I know my way of writing is not that crisp n strong yet I would love to congratulate the writer for the emotions he poured in the text.
    Keep on writing.

    Regards
    Nilesh


    • Thank you Nilesh for the feedback. Everyone who is in love with something or someone either writes about it or speaks about it. See, you always yearn to speak about that loved one to your friends and family, be it a movie, pics, girl, T-Shirt or any place you visited recently. You don’t get enough of speaking on that, do you? Its human nature, so the one I dedicate my life to, deserves an ode and admiration. I could spend my entire life writing and speaking about her(she deserve every bit of it).

      You will get to read more on this. Wait.


  2. aaj mujhe pata chala nashib kise kehte hain, aur iska khel kya hai?



Leave a comment